Cast your Vote in 2014 General Elections

22:13:00 Unknown 2 Comments

Delhi Tourism’s HOHO bus will be on the move to create awareness on voting ahead of April 10 polls.
vote delhi 2014


 #Delhi Walon Are you going to Vote in 2014 General Assembly Elections, write your answer in the comment section below?

a) Yes
b) No
c) Not Decided 


HOHO Bus is doing its part to encourage more and more people to VOTE in the general elections.

How are you going to do your part,
write your answer in the comment section below?
a) talking to your friends
b) participating in events
c) by social media
d) Others


Elections Dates, 2014 -States of India 

image credit:sand artist Sudarsan Pattnaik 
vote delhi promotion election commission 2014

India - The world’s largest democracy is getting ready for the biggest elections the world has ever seen. The elections will be held in nine phases, from 7 April to 12 May 2014 to constitute the 16th Lok Sabha. Voting will take place in all 543 parliamentary constituencies of India. The results will be declared on 16 May 2014. According to the Election Commission of India, the electoral strength in 2014 is 81.45 crores (814.5 million), the largest in the world.

Schedule of Elections - States and union territories in alphabetical order below:

Andhra Pradesh - 30 April and 7 May
Arunachal Pradesh - 9 April
Assam - 7,12 and 24 April

Bihar - 10, 17, 24, 30 April, 7and 12 May
Chhattisgarh - 10, 17 and 24 April
Goa - 17 April

Gujarat - 30 April
Haryana - 10 April
Himachal Pradesh - 7 May

Jammu Kashmir - 10, 17, 24, 30 April and 7 May
Jharkhand - 10, 17, 24 April
Karnataka - 17 April

Kerala: 10 April
Madhya Pradesh: 10, 17, 24 April
Maharashtra: 10, 17, 24 April

Manipur : 9  and 17 April
Meghalaya : 9 April
Mizoram: 9 April

Nagaland:  9 April
Odisha: 10 April and 17 April
Punjab: 30 April

Rajasthan: 17 April 24 April
Sikkim: 12 April
Tamil Nadu: 24 April

Tripura: 7 April and 12 April
Uttar Pradesh: 10, 17, 24, 30 April, 7 and 12 May
Uttarakhand: 7 May

West Bengal: 10, 17, 24, 30 April, 7 and 12 May

Andaman Nicobar Islands: 10 April
Chandigarh: 10 April
Dadra and Nagar Haveli: 30 April
Daman and Diu: 30 April
Lakshadweep: 10 April
NCT Delhi: 10 April
Puducherry: 24 April

#india   #elections2014 

#Election Updates – Know Your Polling Booth Online or by SMS, Call EC Toll Free 

Checking Online

  1. Head over to Election Commission of India Website []
  2. The direct link provided above will take you to your state Election Commission’s search page
  3. Once you land in State Election Commission’s page, you can search by providing Voter ID card number or other details


This process varies from state to state in terms of destination number and the format. We are aware of the process for some states and request readers to comment about their state’s process. We will add them to this list!

  1. Chandigarh – BTH<space>Voter ID Card No. to 9216164606
  2. Andhra Pradesh – Vote<space>Voter ID Card No. to 9246280027
  3. Karnataka – Send SMS as KAEPIC<space>Voter ID Card No. to 9243355223
  4. Tamilnadu – EPIC<space>Voter ID Card No. to 9444123456
  5. Odisha – CEOODI<space>ED<space>Voter ID Card No. to 9238300131
  6. Kerala – ELE<space>Voter ID Card No. to 54242 or 537252
  7. West Bengal – WBEC<space>Voter ID Card No. to 51969
  8. Uttar Pradesh – UPEPIC<space>Voter ID CARD No. to 921235712
Call Election Commission Helpline 
You can reach Election Commission (24×7) at 1950 toll-free. You can opt to call EC for clarifications and complaints. Certainly, all the above measures are aimed at conducting elections as effectively as possible. We urge Indian voters to make use of the facilities and choose the right people to lead the nation. Jai Hind! Image Source: ECI Website 

#Election Updates 2

mobile phone not allowed in 2014 polling stations

You Might Also Like